Double Take Organizing

"Making life easier!"

I would love your help but…

2 Comments

Embarrased

I often get told by prospective clients, “I would love for you to come over and organize my house but I am soo embarrassed!” I have heard the line so many times that I thought a blog post was needed on the topic.

I am here to tell you, as a wife, mother, business women and friend, DON”T BE! That’s what I am here for! That’s what I can help you with! That is what gets me going in the morning, knowing that I can help make even a small difference in a person’s life.

As it states on my website, “According to a April 2012 Environics Canada survey, commissioned by the Professional Organizers in Canada, 70% of Canadians said they were not very organized, with 63% of those surveyed saying that their storage areas were less than very organized.”

You are not alone.

It is common to be afraid of change. The fear of the unknown is also a stumbling block for many but I am here to relay some wisdom gained from a conference I attended on the weekend. Nicola Jones, “Prescription 4 Peace,” told a group of ladies that, “Life rewards risk.” I believe this to be true, you just need to gain the courage to walk through the fire.

Be it closets, kitchens, work stations or basements.  There is so much to be gained from a little organizing. Time savings, money savings, health savings, safety, I could go on and on.

So come on ladies and gents, lose the embarrassment and walk through the fire with me 🙂

Happy organizing!

Laura

Author: lauramariewatts

Along with my wonderful husband and two daughters, I am figuring out this thing called life a little bit each day. Every day is precious and I try not to waste it!

2 thoughts on “I would love your help but…

  1. Hi Laura- Nicely put! Great connecting – many of us hold on to what we do not need simply out of fear- even though it is no longer serving us. Found this article I thought you might appreciate. Hope to see you at Renovate My Life…it is perfect for your line of work! Be well! http://prescription4peace.com/blog/?p=370

Leave a Reply

