Double Take Organizing

"Making life easier!"

Baby on the way? Let me help make your life easier

Leave a comment

Pregnant woman

Becoming a mom is a wonderful, amazing, exciting experience. It is also scary, frustrating and exhausting.

As a mom to a 4 year old and 18 month old I have been there. You give birth to your bundle of joy and then you go home and you are thinking, okay, now what?

I remember with my first child the first few months were very challenging. There is no parent manual that tells you what to do or how to figure things out. You talk to your mom, your grandmother, other moms, friends, teachers, read articles online and somewhere along the way you figure things out.

But what if there was something you could do before baby to make the transition to parenthood easier?

Enter me, the professional organizer.

Getting your home organized before your baby arrives can relieve tons of post-partum stress. When you are exhausted and getting used to the whole mom thing or taking care of more than one child the last thing you have energy for is to be searching for things. Life is already chaotic enough at that point.

Plus there is nothing worse than being at home and not having diapers on hand? Missing Dr’s appointments, which often have a charge if you miss the appointment or not having meals planned and you find you are living on fast food for weeks.

And did I mention I also do a safety analysis too? The last thing you want after baby comes home is a home with potential safety hazards that could be dangerous for you or your baby.

Another bonus, you can literally put your feet up while I do all the work. Bending at nine months is never fun!

If you have a friend, sister or co-worker that is having a baby and think they could use some help before baby comes please let me know. Gift certificates are available.

Please visit my website for more information on my new mom package and also like my Facebook page or follow my Twitter page for organizing tips, quotes and other organizing help.

Happy organizing!

Laura

Author: lauramariewatts

Along with my wonderful husband and two daughters, I am figuring out this thing called life a little bit each day. Every day is precious and I try not to waste it!

Leave a Reply

